NetTalk Central

Author Topic: How to fill map data before showing HERE map  (Read 4968 times)

Poul Jensen

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 226
    • View Profile
    • Email
How to fill map data before showing HERE map
« on: March 07, 2025, 10:20:13 AM »
Hi,

I am trying to show a number of points on a HERE map using a NetWebForm (memory).
The points are added to the table when called (after deleting old points).
I have looked closely at example web76, but cannot get any map to show at all in my app.

The desktop version of the app works as expected.

There may be more issues, but I would like to find the ideal point where I am deleting old and adding new points to the table.
At the moment this is done at the NetWebForm Procedure Setup embed, but this means that the table is processed three times!

How can I avoid this, so it is process only once?

tia
/Poul

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11297
    • View Profile
Re: How to fill map data before showing HERE map
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2025, 09:27:20 PM »
The web76 example is working for you? or not?
ie - are we looking at the example for an issue, or your app for an issue?

Poul Jensen

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 226
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How to fill map data before showing HERE map
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2025, 12:39:43 AM »
Web76 works as expected.

/Poul

Poul Jensen

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 226
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How to fill map data before showing HERE map
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2025, 07:43:23 AM »
Now using the embed: Start of "Set Map Provider" to fill the data point table.  This looks like a good spot.

I can further add, that the map box is shown, but no points.
Putting a ds_Outputdebugstring() in the "Set Map Data Options" embed shows that the points table is correctly processed and points appended there:

     
Code: [Select]
loc:mapdata.append(Choose(loc:counter=0,'',',') & '["' & p_web.AddBrowseValue('ViseHEREmaps','MobHEREmap',Mmap:KeyGUID) &'",' & p_web.GetLatLng(Mmap:Lat) & ',' & p_web.GetLatLng(Mmap:Lon) & ', ' & p_web.WrapOptions(loc:options) & ',"",0,2]' & p_web.CRLF)
loc:counter += 1

but as you can see on attached, not shown on the map.

What could I be missing here?

tia
/Poul
« Last Edit: March 09, 2025, 07:46:44 AM by Poul Jensen »

Alberto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1882
    • MSN Messenger - alberto-michelis@hotmail.com
    • View Profile
    • ARMi software solutions
    • Email
Re: How to fill map data before showing HERE map
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2025, 01:13:35 PM »
The web76 example is working for you? or not?
ie - are we looking at the example for an issue, or your app for an issue?

Bruce, if you open web76, change the map provider to Here, change the class to HerePlatform, etc.. it does not work.
You get errors trying to get the maps parts, please see pic.
-----------
Regards
Alberto

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11297
    • View Profile
Re: How to fill map data before showing HERE map
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2025, 07:26:47 PM »
change the example app to use your credentials, not mine.

Poul Jensen

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 226
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How to fill map data before showing HERE map
« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2025, 11:05:00 PM »
Good morning Alberto & Bruce,

I can definitely confirm that web76 is working with my credentials.
See first screenshot.

But I also see from similar screenshot from my app, that there is no mention of leaflet.js.

I have included scripts Maps (and Location - if that matters) and as can be seen from 3rd screenshot, the leaflet.js file is available in the /web/scripts folder.

But no map og points are shown, just a blank box.

Cheers
/Poul

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11297
    • View Profile
Re: How to fill map data before showing HERE map
« Reply #7 on: March 11, 2025, 06:42:10 AM »
is your app online so I can see it from here?

Poul Jensen

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 226
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How to fill map data before showing HERE map
« Reply #8 on: March 11, 2025, 07:24:58 AM »
I will make it avaliable online and email the login details to you.

Cheers
/Poul

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11297
    • View Profile
Re: How to fill map data before showing HERE map
« Reply #9 on: March 11, 2025, 04:35:19 PM »
If you look at the bottom right of the map (in both your screen-shots) you'll see the source of the map tiles.
In the example it's "ESRI" and in your one (the one that doesn't work) it's MapQuest.
Neither is HERE...

So that's where I'd start looking if I were you :)

The settings are set in WebServer procedure, NetTalk extension, Settings, Defaults, Maps

Cheers
Bruce

Poul Jensen

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 226
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How to fill map data before showing HERE map
« Reply #10 on: March 12, 2025, 12:46:43 AM »
Thanks Bruce,

I may go with ESRI for maps on the web, and HERE Maps on desktop.

/Poul