NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Nettalk browse filter  (Read 3274 times)

johanco123

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 245
    • View Profile
    • Email
Nettalk browse filter
« on: March 04, 2013, 01:39:38 AM »
Hi Bruce

In a nettalk browse under 11 Set filter, I add a filter in with some code. It is working fine if the condition is exactly the same, but I need to know how to set the filter to use a part of a word something like a condition "contains" or "like" condition. I want to filter in a string for a specific word or part of it.

loc:FilterWas = 'com:profile = <39>' & clip(loc:profileDB) &'<39>'

Can you please help.

Tanks
Johan

kevin plummer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1195
    • View Profile
    • Production Accounting and Software Payroll
Re: Nettalk browse filter
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2013, 01:44:05 AM »
Try Instring.  Set your filter to debug view via the templates so you can see the syntax if you are having probs

osquiabro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 687
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Nettalk browse filter
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2013, 03:48:36 AM »
you can use SQL in your filter i use this code in my filter:

loc:FilterWas =''
loc:FilterWas =' SQL(F.CustomerCode=<39>'&clip(p_web.GSV('CustomerCode'))&' <39> AND A.BillofLadingCreationDate>= <39>'& FORMAT(Loc:Date,@D02) &' <39> AND A.BillofLadingType=<39>I<39> AND (A.BillofLadingStatus<> <39>D<39> AND  A.BillofLadingStatus<> <39>Q<39>) )'     
ThisView{prop:Filter} = loc:FilterWas

if you need a like try this :

'SQL(A.Info LIKE "%Must deliver today%") '

check in clarion help the SQL (use SQL code)