NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Any way to implement a HTML editor?  (Read 5199 times)

Robert Iliuta

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 472
    • View Profile
    • Email
Any way to implement a HTML editor?
« on: October 08, 2010, 04:56:31 AM »
Hallo ,

I would like to implement a HTML editor in a form. IAny one implement an html editor? and like to share some tips...


Thank you,
Robert

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11251
    • View Profile
Re: Any way to implement a HTML editor?
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2010, 08:10:36 AM »
WebServer procedure, NetTalk extension, Scripts tab, turn on HTML editor.
The on the form, use a TEXT form-field-type and turn "allow xhtml" on.

cheers
Bruce

Robert Iliuta

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 472
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Any way to implement a HTML editor?
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2010, 05:03:32 AM »
Thnaks Bruce,

It works now. Is there a way to customize the buttons? Hide/Unhide ?I would like to make like in capesoft forum when you enter a topic.

Robert

Mike Grigsby

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 380
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - onthedotsoftware
    • View Profile
    • MyHomeAssets! Software (among others)
Re: Any way to implement a HTML editor?
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2010, 08:57:12 PM »
Robert, I recommend you use the Firebug analyzer/debugger for Firefox to see where the script and graphics are located. It makes customizing the CSS and .js files easier. The modifications you are talking about are usually not in NTWS, but the javascript that the template points to.
Mike Grigsby
Credify Systems
Central Oregon, USA

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11251
    • View Profile
Re: Any way to implement a HTML editor?
« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2010, 09:34:22 AM »
Hi Robert,

There are a couple ways to customise the toolbar - the approach I used in the forums software was to override the TinyMCE Init method in the WebHandler. This is good, but of course then applies to all the txt boxes in the app - which may, or may not, be what you want.

So the key is the script that generates the init script for TinyMce. By overriding the method in WebHandler, and NOT calling the parent, you can initialise it any way you like. Here's the code from the web forums;

p_web._TinyMceInit PROCEDURE(String p_FieldId,Long p_Flags=0,<string p_manual>)

ReturnValue          ANY

! Start of "NetTalk Method Data Section"
! [Priority 5000]

! End of "NetTalk Method Data Section"

  CODE
  ! Start of "NetTalk Method Executable Code Section"
! [Priority 2500]
  ! my embed code starts here, the bit above is generated...
  ReturnValue = '<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">tinyMCE.init({{ '&|
                'mode : "exact",elements : "'&self._nocolon(p_FieldId)&'",'
  case p_flags
  of 0
    ReturnValue = ReturnValue & |
      'theme_advanced_toolbar_location : "top",' &|
      'theme_advanced_toolbar_align : "left",' &|
      'theme_advanced_buttons1 : "cut,copy,paste,pastetext,pasteword,undo,redo,link,unlink,zoom,separator,justifyleft,justifycenter,justifyright,justifyfull,separator,outdent,indent,separator,numlist,bullist",' &|
      'theme_advanced_buttons2 : "fontselect,fontsizeselect,bold,italic,underline,strikethrough,forecolor,backcolor",' &|
      'theme_advanced_buttons3 : "",'

!      'plugins : "table,save,advhr,advimage,advlink,emotions,insertdatetime,preview,zoom,media,searchreplace,print,contextmenu,paste,directionality,fullscreen,spellchecker",' &|
!      'theme_advanced_buttons1 : "newdocument,save,search,replace,print,preview,spellchecker,separator,cut,copy,paste,pastetext,pasteword,undo,redo,link,unlink,zoom,separator,tablecontrols",' &|
!      'theme_advanced_buttons2 : "styleselect,fontselect,fontsizeselect,bold,italic,underline,strikethrough,justifyleft,justifycenter,justifyright,justifyfull,numlist,bullist,outdent,indent,forecolor,backcolor",' &|
!      'theme_advanced_buttons3 : "insertdate,inserttime,emotions,media,flash,advhr,ltr,rtl,fullscreen",' &|
  End
  If not omitted(4)
    ReturnValue = ReturnValue & clip(p_manual)
  End
  ReturnValue = ReturnValue & 'theme : "advanced", entity_encoding : "raw"' &|
                '});</script>'
  Return(clip(returnValue))

! after this is more generated code including the parent call.

Hope this helps

Cheers
Bruce



Robert Iliuta

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 472
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Any way to implement a HTML editor?
« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2010, 12:01:25 AM »
Hallo Bruce,

I just want to let you know that it works perfect!

Thank you very much for this tip.

Robert