NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Alert Message does not display on browse row click  (Read 4805 times)

johanco123

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 245
    • View Profile
    • Email
Alert Message does not display on browse row click
« on: March 07, 2017, 05:22:56 AM »
Hi Bruce

I have a memory form with a browse on. I want to display a certain alert message when click on a browse row.

I add some code with a certain condition  in  'the user click on a row in the browse' embed point and then call 'do SendMessage' routine:
loc:alert = 'SendMessage now whatever...'
but now alert message display.

I even try in code rather than calling do SendMessage :
loc:alert = 'SendMessage now whatever...'
p_web.Message('Alert',loc:alert,p_web.site.MessageClass,Net:Send,true)
No message display.

Any help or suggestions will be appreciated.
Regards
Johan

NT9.20
cl8

Robert Iliuta

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 472
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Alert Message does not display on browse row click
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2017, 11:48:50 PM »
Hallo Johan,

Try this:

Code: [Select]
p_web.Script('alert(''This is a info message!'',''Info'');')

Robert

johanco123

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 245
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Alert Message does not display on browse row click
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2017, 12:43:03 AM »
Hallo Robert

Tanks for your suggestion. I also try
p_web.Script('ntAlert("This is a info message!","Info");')
but still no message display when I click on the browse row..

Johan

Robert Iliuta

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 472
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Alert Message does not display on browse row click
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2017, 12:06:59 PM »
I test on my browse with the code I sent you and works perfect.
Can you test on another browse? Also check on source to see maybe you have another script there that broke this one...there must be something wrong there :-)

Robert

johanco123

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 245
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Alert Message does not display on browse row click
« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2017, 04:43:52 AM »
Tanks Robert.

Problem solved. It was another script causing the problem.

Johan