NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Again: Record not found: (-2) Error 30: Entry Not Found from key  (Read 3742 times)

walter.dasilva

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 314
  • SOFTVALE
    • MSN Messenger - walter@softvale.com.br
    • View Profile
    • SOFTVALE
Again: Record not found: (-2) Error 30: Entry Not Found from key
« on: November 25, 2015, 04:34:51 AM »
(Since last topic all is working fine, but now the problem is back with MSSQL ok.)

I'm getting this error (Record not found: (-2) Error 30: Entry Not Found from key) from some tables. trying to trace the problem i've put some _trace on browse/form and processlink

On processlink the key's component is always 0. <=== what's this mean?

thanks

Walter - SOFTVALE

walter.dasilva

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 314
  • SOFTVALE
    • MSN Messenger - walter@softvale.com.br
    • View Profile
    • SOFTVALE
Re: Again: Record not found: (-2) Error 30: Entry Not Found from key
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2015, 09:32:11 AM »
Hi,

I put some alert on script jquery-nt-browse.js:

case 2: //Change
            actionname ='change_btn';
            actionform = $('[data-nt-id="'+this.options.value+'"]').attr('data-nt-change');
            if (!actionform){
               actionform = this.options.formChange;
            }
       ====>>>>         alert(actionform+' , '+this.options.value);       //SOFTVALE
            break;

and

if (this.options.formpopup){     
            header = ''; // don't default the header when called from a browse.
    ***====>>>>>                            alert('2. '+actionform+' / '+this.options.parent+' / '+this.options.procedure+' / '+this.options.value)   //SOFTVALE
            ntd.push(actionform,'',header,1,action,null,this.options.procedure,this.options.value,'_parentProc_=' + this.options.parent,null,null,null,null,null,null,this.options.divId);
         } else {
            this.gotoPage(actionform,actionname,this.options.value);
         }
         return this;

and the ID is correct.

but i tried some test, if i insert a new record, everything (change button) works fine since i don't close server and start again.

What´s happen when i insert a new record and when don´t?

Thanks
Walter - SOFTVALE

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11250
    • View Profile
Re: Again: Record not found: (-2) Error 30: Entry Not Found from key
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2015, 01:38:45 AM »
Two things Walter;

a) use Console.log, not Alert, to debug JavaScript.

b) I literally have no idea what you are actually asking - I think an example is necessary.

cheers
Bruce

walter.dasilva

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 314
  • SOFTVALE
    • MSN Messenger - walter@softvale.com.br
    • View Profile
    • SOFTVALE
Re: Again: Record not found: (-2) Error 30: Entry Not Found from key
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2015, 08:54:07 AM »

I had to restore a backup and work on changes. I truly believe that my .app has lodged problem after a crash of my virtual machine.

Thanks
Walter - SOFTVALE