NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Disable Save option not working in Wizard  (Read 3325 times)

markster

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
    • Email
Disable Save option not working in Wizard
« on: September 07, 2014, 02:11:56 PM »
The disable Save button option does not work on a Wizard form. It's easy to test. I took the Tabs example app and added the disable to the Save button in the fWizard proc, then recompiled. When you tab to the final tab in the wizard procedure, the Save button should be disabled, but is not.

Mark

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11250
    • View Profile
Re: Disable Save option not working in Wizard
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2014, 01:34:35 AM »
fixed in 8.26

markster

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Disable Save option not working in Wizard
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2014, 01:05:52 PM »
I updated to 8.26 and see that the Save button is indeed disabled on the wizard's last page. But here's what my app needs to do: on the final page of this wizard, the user can enter some items in a browse. I want to enable the Save button if at least one item has been entered in the browse. I have entered condition in the Disable IF option field, but I don't see any way to refresh the (standard) Save button.

Thanks,

Mark

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11250
    • View Profile
Re: Disable Save option not working in Wizard
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2014, 09:39:37 PM »
in 8.27 or later;

p_web.ntWizOption(loc:procedure,'saveOk',net:AvailableIfLastTab)

the second parameter is fixed, and case sensitive. The 3rd parameter is one of

net:NotAvailable       Equate(-1)
net:Available          Equate(1)
net:AvailableIfLastTab Equate(0)


In 8.26 the code is slightly less generic;

p_web.ntWizOption('fWizard','saveOk',-1)

where
'fWizard' is the name of the procedure (case sensitive)
and you use the number, not equate name for the 3rd parameter.

cheers
Bruce