NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Error on inserting record  (Read 3603 times)

olu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 352
    • View Profile
    • Email
Error on inserting record
« on: July 08, 2013, 01:43:53 AM »
Hello All,
      I have a app which is runung with a MSSQL backend but when I tired to insert a record following the tagging example I keeping getting this error if I quickly tag about 10 records but if I do it slowing then I don't get any error but when I untag the record, I always get error 33 but it does remove the record in the backend.


Below is the code for the tagging and untagging of the record. And attached is a pic of error message.

Please can anyone help?

Code: [Select]
TagThisRecord       PROCEDURE
CODE
    Tag:MyfileId = Emp:Id
    Tag:SessionId = p_web.SessionId
    if  access:Tagged.Fetch(Tag:TagKey) = 0
        Tag:Tagged = Choose(p_web.GetValue('value') = 1,true,false)
        access:Tagged.DeleteRecord(0)
        p_web._trace('record Deleted')
    else
          
            Tag:SessionId = p_web.SessionId
            Tag:MyfileId = Emp:Id  
            Tag:Tagged = Choose(p_web.GetValue('value') = 1,true,false)
            Access:Tagged.Insert()
            p_web._trace('record inserted')
    end
  
    

[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: July 08, 2013, 01:45:35 AM by olu »

peterH

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 413
    • View Profile
Re: Error on inserting record
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2013, 02:04:52 AM »
Are you setting prop:busyhandling in your program?

Peter

olu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 352
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Error on inserting record
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2013, 02:11:41 AM »
Hello Peter,
    No I am not, do I have to? New to all this SQL stuff.

peterH

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 413
    • View Profile
Re: Error on inserting record
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2013, 02:39:10 AM »
Yes, otherwise you'll get errors like the one you've seen here.

Check out busyhandling in the docs (hint: it should be set to 2).

Peter

olu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 352
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Error on inserting record
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2013, 03:46:08 AM »
Thanks peter which docs should I be looking at?

peterH

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 413
    • View Profile
Re: Error on inserting record
« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2013, 04:48:59 AM »
Lookup BUSYHANDLING in the on-line help.

Peter

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11239
    • View Profile

olu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 352
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Error on inserting record
« Reply #7 on: July 08, 2013, 11:13:51 PM »
Hi Bruce,
    I am getting really confuse now how to use the host app to server my dll sites with fm3 running on the dll app.
In this application I have fm3 which I have turned off just to be able to run the app or less I get error 45.

I have put my connection string on webserver handler on the processlink embed and have the glo:owner threaded.

Here comes the confusion on fm3 do I add SQ_Connect procedure and when connection window comes up, do I re-type the connection details in again which I think as been defined already in the processlink embed? or do I leave out SQL_Connect totally?

Please can anybody shell some light on this on how to do it properly.