NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Filter does not work on two browse on same "page" EMPTY!  (Read 2949 times)

Johan van Zyl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 180
  • jvz
    • View Profile
    • Email
Filter does not work on two browse on same "page" EMPTY!
« on: December 20, 2011, 12:18:35 AM »
Hi

The topic
"Filter does not work on two browse on same "page""
is now completely empty!
And I need to clear up one last thing.
HELP please.
Johan van Zyl
Clarion 6.3 9058/C8 Gold/SQL/NetTalk WebServer

Johan van Zyl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 180
  • jvz
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Filter does not work on two browse on same "page" EMPTY!
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2011, 12:40:56 AM »
This works - but not 100%

In StaffAvailableBrowse
 %BeforeBrowseOptions
 LOG:LogNumber = p_web.gsv('LOG:LogNumber')
   
       p_web.ssv('LOC:RequiredDateFrom',0)
       p_web.ssv('LOC:RequiredDateTo',0)
   
        if ~access:LOG.fetch(LOG:pk_log_lognumber)
           p_web.ssv('LOG:DateRequiredFrom',LOG:DateRequiredFrom)
           p_web.ssv('LOG:DateRequiredTo',LOG:DateRequiredTo)
        end
You have to double-click on row in StaffRequest before the rows StaffAvailable are filtered.
Do I need the equivalent of ThisWindow.Reset(1) for NTWS?
Or is the code in the wrong emebed point?
Johan van Zyl
Clarion 6.3 9058/C8 Gold/SQL/NetTalk WebServer

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11250
    • View Profile
Re: Filter does not work on two browse on same "page" EMPTY!
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2011, 07:05:53 AM »
the instruction was;

open the parent file
load the parent record (the Unique ID fields are in the Value queue)
assign the session values
close the file.

In your code above I don't see you using the Value queue, and I don't see you opening and closing the file.

Actually, there are methods that make this code easy. try

p_web._LoadRecord(Log,LOG:pk_log_lognumber)
p_web.FileToSessionQueue(Log)

and yes, you're in completely the wrong embed since this needs to be done _before_ the browse filter, not way after it.
I recommend you right-click and look at the generated source - find where the filter is set, and embed this code before that.

cheers
Bruce