NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Corrupt block/Unknown block...  (Read 8906 times)

oggy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
    • Email
Corrupt block/Unknown block...
« on: September 06, 2011, 12:47:05 AM »
I have very weird problem.
On one, just on database, when entering-displaying webbrowse, got this message: Corrupt block/Unknown block type freed.  This is probably caused by freeing a static variable or a bad pointer.
The problem is that I cannot examine what trigger this error, and where in the source (if anywhere) that trigger is. I checked that database, re-build all keys,  and all is fine. This database, and all the others that is present in web application, also is part of offline application, and in offline application all works well.
Even when I recreate entire database from example file, its always the same error, so I think this is not on database side.
What I know about this error from "offline world", it is caused from referenced to some variables (local or global), but I cannot find what variables caused this.
Any ideas to solve this, regards Ozren.

oggy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2011, 12:52:56 AM »
Additional informations, after execute from debugger, got this:


Address=0100B262
Registers
EAX=01B63810       EBX=01BE0D78       ECX=20202020       EDX=01126FD4
ESI=01BF4010       EDI=01AFF4FC       ESP=01AFDCA0       EBP=01AFDDA0

Current thread is being terminated
Stack:
CLOSEFILESB - Web_RK042.clw (2860)
GENERATEBROWSE - Web_RK042.clw (2298)
CALLBROWSE - Web_RK042.clw (2240)
MRS_CIJELI(NETWEBSERVERWORKER) - Web_RK042.clw (2048)
PROCESSTAG(THISNETWORKER,STRING) - Web_RK008.clw (171)
CASE:MRS_CIJELI - Web_RK008.clw (812)
CASESTART:WEB_RK - Web_RK008.clw (375)
_SENDFILE(THISNETWORKER,STRING,LONG) - Web_RK008.clw (352)
WEBHANDLER(STRING) - Web_RK008.clw (24)

Thys

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 311
    • View Profile
    • Incasu
    • Email
Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2011, 03:01:52 AM »
Ozren,

Why don't you build a normal windows app on the same dictionary and see if you can replicate it there? If it works there then you can look for the problem in NT. Otherwise I suspect you have a problem in the dictionary.

Thys

oggy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2011, 03:05:52 AM »
As I said, in normal, offline application, all works well...
But when displaying via NT, I got this message...

oggy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2011, 05:39:10 AM »
Further examination: the application break in ClaRUN.dll module, at _free block...

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11250
    • View Profile
Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2011, 05:47:41 AM »
any chance of an example?

oggy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2011, 05:54:09 AM »
Yes, I will send you empty MRS database and one offline and one online web application.

oggy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
« Reply #7 on: September 06, 2011, 09:23:34 AM »
Example zip with applications, dictionary and db was sended.
Regards.

oggy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
« Reply #8 on: September 06, 2011, 09:35:30 AM »
Just one more thing, I narrowed problem to

FUNCTIONCALLED(FILEMANAGER,LONG,PARAMS,*CSTRING,*CSTRING) - ABFILE.CLW (418), I will check abfile.clw.
Regards,Ozren

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11250
    • View Profile
Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
« Reply #9 on: September 07, 2011, 11:13:00 PM »
Morning Ozren,

It took a little work, but I think I've found the error.

The MRS table, primary key, has 6 component fields. 6! Ozzy? really 6???
Obviously while this isn't ideal, (1 is a LOT better) the real problem is that NetTalk allows for, yes you guessed it 5.

for 5.35 I've upped the number to 7.

Cheers
Bruce

oggy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
« Reply #10 on: September 07, 2011, 11:25:39 PM »
Thank you Bruce... Yes, indeed 6, and I have some tables with even more components... He he...
One day I will send you some PDF with explanation-manual about our main program... This is some mastodont piece of program  ;)
Regards, Ozren


Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11250
    • View Profile
Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
« Reply #11 on: September 08, 2011, 11:58:19 PM »
>> some tables with even more components.

in the Primary key? (I only care about the primary key).
How many?

cheers
Bruce

oggy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
« Reply #12 on: September 09, 2011, 12:39:37 AM »
In one table I have 8 components in prim, key