NetTalk Central
Toggle navigation
Login
Register
×
Welcome,Guest
1 Hour
1 Day
1 Week
1 Month
Forever
Login with username, password and session length
NetTalk Central
»
NetTalk Web Server
»
Web Server - Ask For Help
»
NetWebForm "hide condition" with and without auto-complete
« previous
next »
Print
Pages: [
1
]
Author
Topic: NetWebForm "hide condition" with and without auto-complete (Read 2897 times)
pkonyk
Newbie
Posts: 10
NetWebForm "hide condition" with and without auto-complete
«
on:
February 17, 2014, 04:50:42 PM »
Here is the scenario:
Form has these two related fields:
Labour Code: _________ ? (Look-up)
Equipment: __________ ? (Look-up)
Entry field: LabourCode is an Auto-Complete field with popup look up into the Labour Codes table. When an entry from the Labour Codes table is selected, I use an additional field in the Labour Codes table to indicate whether Equipment (another table) can be used with that code. I have set up a "Hide" condition on the Equipment field when a selection is made from the popup Labour Code table. This works as expected.
Question: Is there a way to also trigger the hiding/unhiding of the Equipment field when a Labour Code entry is typed in and then the field is tabbed away from (no look-up popup)?
Paul
Thanks for any suggestions.
Paul
Logged
Bruce
Global Moderator
Hero Member
Posts: 11244
Re: NetWebForm "hide condition" with and without auto-complete
«
Reply #1 on:
February 17, 2014, 09:29:24 PM »
should just work (assuming your hide condition is set correctly.) So what is your Hide condition set to? Remember it should be based on SessionValues not just the raw variables.
cheers
Bruce
Logged
pkonyk
Newbie
Posts: 10
Re: NetWebForm "hide condition" with and without auto-complete
«
Reply #2 on:
February 18, 2014, 01:10:25 PM »
Hide condition is: p_web.GetSessionValue('LEC:Equipment') = 0
This is a field in the lookup table for Labour Codes. It is NOT the lookup field of Labour Code. Could that be a problem for the case when a correct entry is typed and the the user tabs off of the field? If so, where should I embed some code to retrieve the Equipment value?
Cheers,
Paul
Logged
Bruce
Global Moderator
Hero Member
Posts: 11244
Re: NetWebForm "hide condition" with and without auto-complete
«
Reply #3 on:
February 18, 2014, 07:42:33 PM »
correct - the whole Labour Codes record is not loaded at this point, so if you want to use other fields you will need to specify that.
There's a routine "After Lookup" where you can load a record, and (presumably) copy the necessary field into a session value.
cheers
Bruce
Logged
pkonyk
Newbie
Posts: 10
Re: NetWebForm "hide condition" with and without auto-complete
«
Reply #4 on:
February 20, 2014, 02:21:43 PM »
Leaving the look-up in place but, clearing Enable Autocomplete, solved my problems. Now it works as expected.
Thanks for the suggestions and help, Bruce.
Cheers,
Paul
Logged
Print
Pages: [
1
]
« previous
next »
NetTalk Central
»
NetTalk Web Server
»
Web Server - Ask For Help
»
NetWebForm "hide condition" with and without auto-complete