NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Pass parameter from menun to browse  (Read 2489 times)

Poul Jensen

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 189
    • View Profile
    • Email
Pass parameter from menun to browse
« on: July 15, 2013, 01:47:19 AM »
Hi,

There is a parameter field on the NT menu extension but how do I handle that on the called browse ?

Cheers,
/Poul

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11240
    • View Profile
Re: Pass parameter from menun to browse
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2013, 02:03:12 AM »
The parameter list is of the form
name=value&name=value
and so on.
ie, a & separated list of variable name, and value.

In the destination procedure, procedure setup embed, put

p_web.StoreValue('name')
where name is the parameter you are expecting.

then in your filter, and elsewhere in the code where you want it use
p_Web.GetSessionValue('name')

cheers
Bruce

Poul Jensen

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 189
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Pass parameter from menun to browse
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2013, 05:55:17 AM »
Thanks Bruce.

/Poul