NetTalk Central

NetTalk Web Server => Web Server - Ask For Help => Topic started by: DonRidley on August 18, 2013, 08:40:59 AM

Title: NT7.19 Possible Script Error
Post by: DonRidley on August 18, 2013, 08:40:59 AM
I am getting a "Javascript Error" that flashes very quickly then disappears.

Might be nothing but it is a little irritating.

I changed Firebug to break on all errors and I get this error:

"jQuery(...).page is not a function"

In NetWeb.js

function xmlProcess(data){
  if (typeof(data) == 'string'){
    jQuery('html').trigger("ajaxComplete");
    return;
  }
  jQuery('response',data).each(function(i){
    var t = jQuery("response",data).get(i); // returns Element object
    var e = jQuery(t).attr("type");
    if (window.ActiveXObject) {  //for IE
        var s = t.xml;           // IE 9 doesn't get this
        if (s == undefined){
                    var s = (new XMLSerializer()).serializeToString(t); // but IE9 can do this, which IE7/8 can't
        }
    } else { // code for Mozilla, Firefox, Opera, etc.
        var s = (new XMLSerializer()).serializeToString(t);
    }
    if (s){
            s = s.substring(s.indexOf('>')+1,s.lastIndexOf('<'));
            if (e=='element'){
                d = jQuery(t).attr("id");
                jQuery("#"+d).replaceWith(s);
               try{jQuery("#"+d).page().removeClass("ui-page").css('border',0);} catch(e){}; <<--- Points to this line
            } else if (e=='script'){
                s = s.replace(/&quot;/g,'"');
                s = s.replace(/&amp;/g,"&");
                s = s.replace(/&lt;/g,"<");
                s = s.replace(/&gt;/g,">");
                try{
                eval(s);
                } catch (e){
                    try{
                    } catch (e){}
                }
            }
        }
  });
  afterSv();
    gradient();
    resetCountDown();
}
Title: Re: NT7.19 Possible Script Error
Post by: cwtart on August 18, 2013, 08:45:52 AM
Don,

I don't know if this is related to your problem but I get the same javascript error message on a couple of my app pages. "JavaScript Error" appears at the top of the page for a second or two and disappears. Does not seem to affect the page operation. Using NT 7.18

Chuck
Title: Re: NT7.19 Possible Script Error
Post by: cwtart on August 18, 2013, 08:55:50 AM
To be more specific - I get the error "error in site javascript" just below the menu and above the opening page - this only happens in Chrome. Firefox and IE work fine. It appears to happen in pages that take a little extra time to display, i.e. they are large pages with long file loaded browses.

Chuck
Title: Re: NT7.19 Possible Script Error
Post by: DonRidley on August 18, 2013, 09:09:21 AM
I'm getting it in Firefox.  Have not checked IE and Chrome.