NetTalk Central

NetTalk Web Server => Web Server - Ask For Help => Topic started by: dmoyer on November 13, 2011, 06:14:01 PM

Title: select field no longer works
Post by: dmoyer on November 13, 2011, 06:14:01 PM
I have a login form with 3 fields, and I have code that selected the 2nd field that was working, but somewhere along the way it quit working.

I just tested with the simple login example.  I put this code:
 p_web.SetValue('SelectField',clip(loc:formname) & '.Loc:Password')
at the 'After Setting Select Field' embed, but the Login field is still selected.
Title: Re: select field no longer works
Post by: Stu on November 13, 2011, 08:07:28 PM
I suspect you might need underscores in the name.

IE

clip(loc:formname)&'_Loc__Password')
Title: Re: select field no longer works
Post by: dmoyer on November 13, 2011, 09:26:47 PM
Hi Stu,
I tried that, but no luck.  It looks like the templates translate it since it looks right in the page source.  It is the last thing generated:

</script>
</div>
<div  class="nt-width-100 adiv nt-margin-top"><fieldset  class="ui-corner-all">
<table class="footertable" height="16">

  <tr>
    <td height="12">Copyright 2009-2011 © EmergiTech, Inc.</td>
  </tr>
</table>
</fieldset></div>
<script defer="defer">
jQuery('#Loc__Login').focus();
</script>
</div></body>
</html>
Title: Re: select field no longer works
Post by: Bruce on November 14, 2011, 12:43:46 AM
can you post an example?

cheers
Bruce
Title: Re: select field no longer works
Post by: dmoyer on November 14, 2011, 04:16:17 AM
Here is the basiclogin example where I added code to the login form to select the password field instead of the login field.  It always selects the first field.  I added a trace statement that shows the password field is being assigned to the SelectField property.

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: select field no longer works
Post by: Bruce on November 14, 2011, 11:27:29 PM
thanks - fixed for the next build. (5.43)
Title: Re: select field no longer works
Post by: Jeffrey Kuijt on November 16, 2011, 05:08:31 AM
thanks - fixed for the next build. (5.43)

Hi Bruce,

I am also facing this issue.
When will 5.43 be available for download?

Best regards and thanks
Jeffrey
Title: Re: select field no longer works
Post by: Bruce on November 17, 2011, 01:10:31 AM
5.43 has been uploaded.

Cheers
Bruce
Title: Re: select field no longer works
Post by: Jeffrey Kuijt on November 17, 2011, 01:13:22 AM
Thanks a lot!

Best regards
Jeffrey
Title: Re: select field no longer works
Post by: dmoyer on November 17, 2011, 06:31:50 PM
I can confirm this is fixed in 5.43 - Thanks, Bruce