NetTalk Central

NetTalk Web Server => Web Server - Ask For Help => Topic started by: oggy on September 06, 2011, 12:47:05 AM

Title: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
Post by: oggy on September 06, 2011, 12:47:05 AM
I have very weird problem.
On one, just on database, when entering-displaying webbrowse, got this message: Corrupt block/Unknown block type freed.  This is probably caused by freeing a static variable or a bad pointer.
The problem is that I cannot examine what trigger this error, and where in the source (if anywhere) that trigger is. I checked that database, re-build all keys,  and all is fine. This database, and all the others that is present in web application, also is part of offline application, and in offline application all works well.
Even when I recreate entire database from example file, its always the same error, so I think this is not on database side.
What I know about this error from "offline world", it is caused from referenced to some variables (local or global), but I cannot find what variables caused this.
Any ideas to solve this, regards Ozren.
Title: Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
Post by: oggy on September 06, 2011, 12:52:56 AM
Additional informations, after execute from debugger, got this:


Address=0100B262
Registers
EAX=01B63810       EBX=01BE0D78       ECX=20202020       EDX=01126FD4
ESI=01BF4010       EDI=01AFF4FC       ESP=01AFDCA0       EBP=01AFDDA0

Current thread is being terminated
Stack:
CLOSEFILESB - Web_RK042.clw (2860)
GENERATEBROWSE - Web_RK042.clw (2298)
CALLBROWSE - Web_RK042.clw (2240)
MRS_CIJELI(NETWEBSERVERWORKER) - Web_RK042.clw (2048)
PROCESSTAG(THISNETWORKER,STRING) - Web_RK008.clw (171)
CASE:MRS_CIJELI - Web_RK008.clw (812)
CASESTART:WEB_RK - Web_RK008.clw (375)
_SENDFILE(THISNETWORKER,STRING,LONG) - Web_RK008.clw (352)
WEBHANDLER(STRING) - Web_RK008.clw (24)
Title: Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
Post by: Thys on September 06, 2011, 03:01:52 AM
Ozren,

Why don't you build a normal windows app on the same dictionary and see if you can replicate it there? If it works there then you can look for the problem in NT. Otherwise I suspect you have a problem in the dictionary.

Thys
Title: Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
Post by: oggy on September 06, 2011, 03:05:52 AM
As I said, in normal, offline application, all works well...
But when displaying via NT, I got this message...
Title: Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
Post by: oggy on September 06, 2011, 05:39:10 AM
Further examination: the application break in ClaRUN.dll module, at _free block...
Title: Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
Post by: Bruce on September 06, 2011, 05:47:41 AM
any chance of an example?
Title: Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
Post by: oggy on September 06, 2011, 05:54:09 AM
Yes, I will send you empty MRS database and one offline and one online web application.
Title: Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
Post by: oggy on September 06, 2011, 09:23:34 AM
Example zip with applications, dictionary and db was sended.
Regards.
Title: Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
Post by: oggy on September 06, 2011, 09:35:30 AM
Just one more thing, I narrowed problem to

FUNCTIONCALLED(FILEMANAGER,LONG,PARAMS,*CSTRING,*CSTRING) - ABFILE.CLW (418), I will check abfile.clw.
Regards,Ozren
Title: Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
Post by: Bruce on September 07, 2011, 11:13:00 PM
Morning Ozren,

It took a little work, but I think I've found the error.

The MRS table, primary key, has 6 component fields. 6! Ozzy? really 6???
Obviously while this isn't ideal, (1 is a LOT better) the real problem is that NetTalk allows for, yes you guessed it 5.

for 5.35 I've upped the number to 7.

Cheers
Bruce
Title: Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
Post by: oggy on September 07, 2011, 11:25:39 PM
Thank you Bruce... Yes, indeed 6, and I have some tables with even more components... He he...
One day I will send you some PDF with explanation-manual about our main program... This is some mastodont piece of program  ;)
Regards, Ozren

Title: Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
Post by: Bruce on September 08, 2011, 11:58:19 PM
>> some tables with even more components.

in the Primary key? (I only care about the primary key).
How many?

cheers
Bruce
Title: Re: Corrupt block/Unknown block...
Post by: oggy on September 09, 2011, 12:39:37 AM
In one table I have 8 components in prim, key