NetTalk Central

NetTalk Web Server => Web Server - Ask For Help => Topic started by: lkeyser on August 12, 2011, 06:03:07 AM

Title: Passing parameters to Insight Graph
Post by: lkeyser on August 12, 2011, 06:03:07 AM
I’m using NetTalk with Insight Graph.
Passing parameters(Filters) with the report writer is no problem. I’m using Prime Report Option when run in Web Mode. On the report  I can set the "filters" for  the insight graph (Works fantastic)

My Problem is:
How do I pass "filters" / parameters to insight graph without using Global parameters - I’m sure it’s not the correct  way to do it ?

Title: Re: Passing parameters to Insight Graph
Post by: Bruce on August 14, 2011, 10:01:01 PM
Same way as reports.
Use the Value queue. ie before the call
p_web.SetValue('parameter','value')

then in the graph procedure

whatever = p_web.GetValue('parameter')

cheers
Bruce
Title: Re: Passing parameters to Insight Graph
Post by: lkeyser on August 15, 2011, 01:09:33 AM
Thanks Bruce for your help...

Regards
Louis